LO_Header_Cure_SMA_VR_Events.jpg

Virtual Kids & Teens Talk it Out

Kids talk it out 1

Looking for a fun opportunity to catch up with old friends and make some new ones? The Virtual Kids & Teens Talk it Out program, a Summit of Strength Series, offers kids and teens with SMA each their own time to gather online in a friendly Zoom setting. This program is generously sponsored by National Presenting sponsors Biogen, Genentech, and Novartis Gene Therapies, and Platinum Sponsor, Scholar Rock.

Virtual Kids Talk it Out sessions will be specifically for kids living with SMA ages 7 - 12 years old, and the Virtual Teens Talk it Out sessions will be specifically for teens living with SMA ages 13 - 17 years old.

These friendly 75 and 90-minute socials will be moderated by both Dr. Albert Freedman and Angela Wrigglesworth, who run our conference Kids & Teens Talk it Out sessions. These are two of our most popular events at conference and we are so thrilled to be able to offer these virtually!

The Virtual Kids & Teens Talk it Out program, a Summit of Strength Series, is for kids and teenagers in the US. Cure SMA staff will be reviewing each registration to confirm eligibility, and you will receive a separate confirmation email with your custom registration link once approved. Please note there is a 20-person limit; pre-registration is required and will be on a first come, first serve basis. A parental waiver also needs to be acknowledged to be able to attend.

Register for Upcoming Events:

*All events will take place at 6:00pm ET / 5:00pm CT / 4:00pm MT / 3:00pm PT. Please note that the kids sessions will run for 75 minutes and teen sessions will run for 90 minutes.

Past Events:

  • Monday, December 7, 2020 Virtual Kids Talk it Out
  • Wednesday, December 9, 2020 Virtual Teens Talk it Out
  • Monday, December 14, 2020 Virtual Teens Talk it Out
  • Wednesday, December 16, 2020 Virtual Kids Talk it Out

Please reach out to familysupport@curesma.org with any questions.

Disclaimer: The views and/or advice expressed between peer to peer support during these virtual socials do not represent the opinion of Cure SMA. Medical or legal opinions expressed or shared should not be substituted or interpreted as medical or legal advice. Please consult your healthcare provider regarding any health-related concerns.

Thank you to the National Presenting Sponsors for the 2020 Summit of Strength Programs: Biogen, Genentech, and Novartis Gene Therapies. We would also like to recognize Platinum Sponsor, Scholar Rock for their support.