LO_Header_Cure_SMA_VR_Events.jpg

Teens with SMA Virtual Hangout

The Teens with SMA Virtual Hangout program, which has been sponsored by Genentech, invites teens living with SMA, ages 12-17 to gather online in a friendly setting. These sessions will be moderated by Dr. Albert Freedman and Angela Wrigglesworth, who run the Kids & Teens Talk it Out sessions at Cure SMA’s Annual SMA Conference.

Throughout this 90-minute virtual meetup, teens living with SMA will have an opportunity to share about their lives, offer support for one another, make new friendships, and catch up with old friends online!

These socials are only for teenagers with SMA, ages 12-17 years, in the US. Cure SMA staff will be reviewing each registration to confirm eligibility, and you will receive a separate confirmation email with your custom registration link once approved. Please note there is a 20-person limit and pre-registration is required.

Register for Upcoming Events:

**All webinars will be at 6:30pm ET/5:30pm CT/4:30pm MT/3:30pm PT

Past Events:

Please email communitysupport@curesma.org with any questions.

Disclaimer: The views and/or advice expressed between peer-to-peer support during these virtual socials do not represent the opinion of Cure SMA. Medical or legal opinions expressed or shared should not be substituted or interpreted as medical or legal advice. Please consult your healthcare provider regarding any health-related concerns.

Thank you to the Presenting Sponsor of the Teens with SMA Virtual Socials:

2019_Sponsorship_Genentech_Presenting.jpg